Protecting Wilderness and National Parks

Contact us

Our Company Name and ABN:
The Colong Foundation for Wilderness Ltd
Australian Business Number 84 001 112 143

Executive Members: Our board of directors is comprised of John Robens (Chairperson);  Alex Allchin (Vice Chairperson); Ian Tanner (Hon. Secretary); Stephen Allen (Treasurer); Alan Dixon (Membership); Alix Goodwin, Sierra Classen, Bob Debus, Dr. Haydn Washington; Dr Eugene Fernandez; Janine Kitson; Robert Pallin; Tim Vollmer;

Associates include: Henry Gold (Hon. Photographer); Jenni Gormley (bookkeeper and bulletin producer)

Our Executive Director is Keith Muir with campaigners Harry Burket and WIlson Harris.

Notes on the Colong Foundation's Directors:

The Colong Foundation for Wilderness can be contacted through our office in Sydney.
Office address : Suite 201 Level 2, 332 Pitt Street Sydney NSW 2000.
Phone: (02) 9261 2400

Executive Director: Keith Muir -

How to get to our office:
For those who wish to visit our office by car, there is a parking station on Goulburn Street, and in quiet times also along Pitt Street, but it is much easier and cheaper to travel by train. Hop off the train at Town Hall and stroll south to Bathurst Street. Walk east towards Hyde Park until Pitt Street. Then turn right and south to 332 Pitt (Fortuna House). If you reach Liverpool Street you have gone too far.

Please note the building is closed after 6.30 pm and on Sundays. Access during these hours is by prior arrangement.

Meeting Dates:
The Colong Foundation meets every third Wednesday at 6.00 pm in our Pitt Street office, unless a public holiday falls on that day. Please call the office to confirm dates if you wish to attend a meeting or email Keith Muir.